On Politics, Religion and Topics That “Matter”

If you’re my friend on any of my social media networks, you probably would have noticed that I mostly talk about relatively minor and “shallow” stuff.

You know, fluff.

Like cat videos, animes, stuff that I recently purchased, what I ate 2 minutes ago, etc.

All sugar, spice, and everything nice.

Of unicorns, rainbows, and cotton candy clouds.

You get my drift.

It’s not that I don’t have an opinion on topics that “matter”, I just think that these topics are just too polarizing to even discuss.

There’s no right or wrong answer.

No candidate is the “best” or the “worst”.

It all really depends on personal preference.

Most people, if not all, already have a fixed opinion on certain things so I really don’t see the point on why I should be contributing to the heated debates already happening everywhere.

Is this what you call being apathetic?

Maybe.

Personally, I like to think that I’m just not the confrontational type.

And I like minding my own business.

XOXO,

xoxo

One thought on “On Politics, Religion and Topics That “Matter”

Leave a Reply

